Archive 04/04

Standard

Hello Again from HOT India, 

The temp today was 42 C (+100 F). Just left Jodphur, Rajasthan where there was an amazing 700 yr. old fort in the city of blue. (the color of the Brahmans and a natural mosquito repellant). The strangest thing that happened to me so far was that I was walking down the street and met a herd of cattle and even though I attempted to stay out of their way one of the cows came right up to me and bucked me in the boob with her 3 foot horns. Oh go ahead and laugh, but it wasn’t so funny at the time! Anyhow, just arrived in Jaisalmer (still in Rajasthan), which is in the Thar desert, on the border of Pakistan. I’m set to leave tomorrow for a 3 day Camel Safari in the desert. Should be quite interesting. I’ll give you all the details upon my return.

Leave a Reply

